Blog North Awards!

20121020-142003.jpg

So I really wanted this to be a day to night post of the jacket and faux fur stole but the day photo is vile so I’ll do it separately another day!

I wore this to the Blog North Awards on Wednesday night in Manchester, which was amazing by the way! Some great blogs and congrats to all the winners! Check out the winner of Best Personal Blog, Eleanor Snare, and her fashion blog http://www.themagicsquarefoundation.com She’s a good Leeds lass and concentrates a lot on second hand/ charity shops which is cool.

So anyway, I realise now this outfit would also work at a funeral! Little bit morbid.

The dress is a REALLY short (I have to wear it as a top) black velvet one with sheer sleeves from New Look ages ago. I also got it in the sale! Tenner! This dress is quite clingy, used to be way too clingy on me but now I’ve shifted some weight it’s fine 🙂 its really really black, which I love. I’ve worn it with a bandage skirt underneath, just to cover my arse really!

The tights are my standard evening tights, little but more leg on show than my day time ones. They’re M&S 40 denier.

The shoes are typical black slipper shoes you can find anywhere these days! Mine are New Look and have lasted quite a while actually.

Now into the main feature of this post – my Jacket and faux fur stole. My jacket was from a charity shop (actually stolen for my sister!) it’s a really dark green check. I often wear it as a light coat cos I hate coats! The faux fur stole is from a Hong Kong seller on eBay and only cost £13, not bad for its size, I’m 6. Feet tall and that’s how big it is on me! I love the faux fur trend and was gutted when I lost mine from last year. This is the replacement and I love it! You could get them in a variety of colours and I think this was just the natural option. Though I’ve seen more natural looking fur tbh! I really love how it looks with this jacket, and it works both day and night.

I didn’t want to wear a necklace with this outfit, it looked wrong somehow with the stole so I went with this Dorothy Perkins brooch instead.

Dress – New Look – £10

Tights – M&S – £9.50 (pack of 3)

Bandage skirt – H&M – £3.99

Slippers – New Look – £15.99?

Jacket – Charity Shop – £unknown

Stole – eBay – £12.99

Brooch – Dorothy Perkins – £2

20121020-143548.jpg

20121020-143602.jpg

20121020-143612.jpg

20121020-143619.jpg

