First 2013 Haul

So this is my first post of 2013. It has been a long time since I last blogged, but since then I have gathered some beautiful things so have plenty to talk about!

I’ve been really lucky with the sales this year, I’ve got some right gems! Here are a few!

20130131-165500.jpg

20130131-165534.jpg

20130131-165612.jpg

20130131-165632.jpg

20130131-165833.jpg

20130131-165855.jpg

These are all the accessories I got in the sale, starting with my bargain Office shoes, they were £10 each, on the left is a pair of simple leopard ballet pumps, with the edition of an inch high flatform sole in black, which I utterly adore. I love creepers and flatforms and always have since they debuted in spring 2012.
They give me just enough height to elongate my legs, without being painful. They also add that little bit of ugly edge to an outfit which I also adore. I love the art of ugly. Anything so so manky that its cool is a winner with me, some items in my wardrobe are truly disgusting. But ugly gives an outfit attitude! Plus size magazine SLiNK did a brilliant article on ‘the art if ugly’ in their beauty issue, which reiterates my point. Read it now! No really, it’s fabulous.

On my right foot are some shoes I’ve been searching a while for, I’d seen a simulate design in Barratts around four years ago and just loved the girly simplicity of them, I might save them for summer simple, white pumps.

My second lovely purchases were my internacionale jewellery. The snake ring and the crucifix bracelet. Both were under £5. I love silver jewellery, and I don’t mind buying cheap as even if it doesn’t last long, I’d only lose it if it did! I picked the snake ring because its simple, but different. I don’t like overly sparkly jewellery like cheap diamantes, they really bother me. I like the way the tail snakes (sorry) over your knuckles.
The bracelet I was amazed fit! As a plus size girl I’m always surprised when jewellery in mainstream stores fit! I think this bracelet is quite sexy in a way, how it hangs. Really pleased with both these buys.

Last but not least is my statement necklace which was featured in issue 8 of plus size magazine SLiNK! I got it for a bargain £2 in the primark sale, I love the multi coloured sheen of the gems, it will look perfect with anything black or block coloured!

Leopard flatforms – Office – £10

White lace up pump – Office – £10

Snake ring – internacionale – £2.99

Crucifix bangle – internacionale – £3.99

Statement gem necklace – Primark – £2

