My Wishlist

I constantly have a wishlist of items scattered around on different websites, here is this weeks.

20130201-154602.jpg

Top left is a pair of proper gonky specs. These ones are men’s ones, from the website http://www.specs-by-post.co.uk. I’ve never bought glasses online before, but might just have to give it a go for these beauties! Again, these reflect my love of everything ugly!

Bottom left is a pair of earrings from ASOS. I love massive earrings, they go particularly well with my short hair. I love the colour of these, they’re really eye catching without being tackily sparkly!

In the middle is a cold shoulder peplum top from ASOS curve. This top combines my two favourite trends! Cold shoulder & the famous peplum. What more could I ever want?! I like cold shoulder because its one of those cuts that exposes and highlights an usual area of skin, (upper arms) whilst covering a more conventionally ‘sexy’ area (chest).

Top right is a typo tee also from ASOS, not the ‘curve’ range. As I’m a size 18/20, I buy from both. I love typo tees, and typography in general. As an artist, I am fascinated by the hand drawn line, which this design highlights, the imperfections are purposeful, which I love. This top for me is more about the design of the actual letters, rather than the words themselves.

20130201-160030.jpg

20130201-160042.jpg

Bottom right is a longline bikini from River Island, which is out of stock in my size on the website, if I don’t manage to purchase this item, I may cry. The long line cut of the top will highlight your waist, elongate your torso and the underwired cups will ensure you are fully supported. The bottoms are classically cut, they practically scream 50’s Butlins beauty pageant. This bikini will make the most of any woman’s curves and I must have it!!

