Black Black Black

20130209-155738.jpg

20130209-155813.jpg

20130209-155757.jpg

This is what I wore for my day off in town with a friend 🙂 I was tired from working but wanted to utilise my only day off to look fabulous! It’s not often I get to spend time not in uniform!

The jumper is a simple, short cut, chunky knit from primark, it only cost me £8 which I thought was an absolute bargain. Some girls might not like the slouchy cut because its ‘unflattering’ especially on a plus size girl, apparently. But, as a true fatty, I don’t care! Quite obv VBO (visible belly outline) here when worn with these leggings!

The leggings are shapewear leggings from primark, that I wear as regular leggings, they’re a great fat girls alternative to disco pants as they’re quite shiny. They also last a lot longer than regular cotton leggings and dont go baggy. They’re only £4 for 2 n all 🙂

The scarf is a vintage one from a charity shop that I’ve tied together at the ends and wrapped round to make a snood.

The bowler hat is a traditionally made one from eBay, XL £25

The shoes are New Look, distressed look, real leather loafers, I got them in the sale for £12. Not bad for real leather shoes 🙂 They also show off my tattoos well.

Jumper – Primark – £8

Leggings – Primark – £4 for 2 pairs

Scarf – Source unknown – price unknown

Shoes – New Look – £12

Bowler – eBay – £25

