Dollface

20130210-112522.jpg

20130210-112531.jpg

This is the outfit I wore to the cinema with a friend last night.

The shirt is a vintage one I got in a charity shop, it’s actually a little big for me now but I love the colour so don’t wanna get rid. It can be hard to get vintage to fit when you’re plus size, but you can do, just persevere! I think it looks great clashing with my beloved lipstick by sleek, called cherry (I think). I love sleek lipsticks, they’re cheap and good quality, not too dry. This one does bleed a little though so I’m wearing a dark red lip liner with it.

I love the striking simplicity of this outfit. It’s all brought together by three features, the shirt, the lipstick and the necklace (which I have blogged before) Individually, they could all be defined as statement pieces in their own right, but used together they create a simple, yet striking narrative, created by the combination of simple, yet bold, on trend colours and absence of pattern or complicatory tailoring (pleating etc)

All these elements make this a simple, striking, effective outfit that could be dressed up or down, smart or casual, just tweak shoe style, hair, make up and bottom half apparel.

Shirt – vintage

Necklace – Primark (sale) – £2

Lipstick – Cherry by Sleek (available in all good superdrug stores UK)

Also, excuse my creepy doll-like expression!

