Body Confidence Week – Day 3

It’s day three of body confidence week and the challenge today is to post a photo of your least favourite body part.

Now I really can’t do this. Because my least favourite body part is my boobs. It’s the only body part I really don’t like. But not to the point where I feel uncomfortable being topless in front of people. There is no part of my body I will desperately try to hide. It’s just not me. I don’t care what you think of my body, whether I like that particular part or not, I really don’t care.

I have always disliked my boobs because they are uneven. But it’s just a part of me. So what? I’m not perfect, no one is. And my boobs aren’t. I don’t care. I have better things to worry about than my tits. I have never had a partner disgusted by them either so. My most recent partner recently quoted them as being his favourite part of my body. Listing my bum as second. Which is ironically also one of my least favoured body parts.

I suppose there are a few things on my body I could list as imperfect, but they don’t bother me, or get in the way of my confidence. I just concentrate on the other parts.

One of my favourite things to do when I’m feeling shitty is list 5 things I like about myself physically. Then see if I can do another 5. So,

1. Waist
2. Straight hair
3. Prominent Cheekbones
4. Slender legs
5. Arched eyebrows

1. freckles
2. Straight teeth
3. Flat ears
4. Full lips
5. Green eyes

Have a go see if you can do it!

And because there’s no picture of my boobs, here’s a photo of my giant man hands, which I’m not right fond of.

20140108-084707.jpg

