Galentines Day

So this year was my second ever valentines day as a single lady. And what better way to spend it than with my fellow single best bud, Gormz.

I invited her to Bradford town for a proper curry.

We looked gorge. Obvs. We kind of swapped styles, while she went huge black asos swing t shirt dress, I went black bodycon. Whereas we would normally be the other way around.

20140222-171715.jpg

The bodycon thing has been a huge deal for the past 6 months, I always felt I couldn’t wear them, because I don’t have the desirable hourglass shape that carries off a bodycon best. I have a very boyish figure (no hips, no boobs, skinny legs) but with a big belly. But last year I decided to be brave. And now I’m an addict. I love them!! I love to buy them on eBay, 1000 different colours and never more than £12.99! #bargain my belly does stick out in them a little bit but nowhere near how much I thought it would. And really, why should I care?! I feel absolutely fearless in bodycons, it’s been a total revolution for me.

I teamed this bodycon with my big chunky mock docs from New Look. I like the edge they give to an otherwise ladylike outfit. Cos I’m not one for girlyness and shit tbh!

I accessorised it with a taste of Tibet! Apparently, that’s what the street vendor in Paris said when I bought this necklace anyway, it’s probably from hackney but frigg it, it’s nice.

I topped it off with this Sleek lipstick that I call my ‘Monica Gellar’. The dark brown shade is sooooo 1990’s I love it. And gives a nice nod to the decade that doesn’t include inflatable bags or hideous patterns.

20140222-171626.jpg

I loved how this outfit made me feel, sexy, bold, ladylike and cool. What more does a girl want?!

