BODY CONFIDENCE WEEK 2014 DAY 6

20140713-192709-70029027.jpg

Day six for Body confidence week is BEACH AND SUMMER WEAR

I love summer so much, the heat, the clothes, the long nights and the warm mornings. And the skin. So much beautiful skin. I understand some fat girls (and men) will dread summer, cellulite and pit fat, thigh chafing and rolls of fat falling over straps. But once you stop worrying about how you look, what people may think, and simply start by putting your own comfort first, you’ll love summer forever.

Ensure you are comfortable. Too warm? Take off a layer. Don’t want your fat arms out? Fine, but is it because of what others may think, or you? And why? In order to be truly comfortable and confident, you need to figure out exactly what it is that’s holding you back. Figure it out. Then get comfy. Then get stylish. IN THAT ORDER.

Yeh i have fat arms. They’re not my best feature. But who cares?! It’s hot! And I have just as much a right to air my pits as you do! So no, I do not want one of those disgusting frumpy shrug cardigans to cover them up! Because they’re just not cool are they. No. Manky.

Yeh I love bikinis. I love how bikinis look on women’s bodies. They’re hot. But, it’s very frustrating feeling like you can’t wear them in public, even though you don’t mind your body as it is, it’s what others think. That’s what used to go through my head. I didn’t care what people thought, but bikinis were a cut
Off line. But not for long. When I began to LOVE my body, not just accept it, I cared less and less, I though t I looked great, and that’s all that matters. That’s what confidence is.
Some people might think I don’t look good or as good as I might if I were thinner, but not only are some people irrelevant and wrong, thinner is not what I am anyway. Why should I live half a life because I’m not skinny? Why should I not wear beautiful bikinis just because I have a roll or two more than other people? People have seen fat people before and they’ll see them again, it’s not as big a deal as you think it is. And, if you’re like me, you won’t care anyway. I am a beautiful woman. Inside and out. My weight doesn’t define me. And if I want to wear a bikini, I fucking well will do.

20140713-194550-71150670.jpg

20140713-194550-71150817.jpg

20140713-194550-71150581.jpg

